Follow

How do I Edit my Bible Content (Downloads, Annotations)?

We know that sometime you may need to edit and/or delete you Bible content. Here are some simple tasks to help you do so.

EDIT/DELETE AN OFFLINE VERSION:

  1. Go to the Downloads section, tap Edit in the right corner;
  2. Then tap the minus (-) sign, then Select Delete.

 EDIT/DELETE AN OFFILINE BOOK/CHAPTER:

  1. From within the app, select the three-line menu button
  2. Select "Downloads"
  3. Select the Bible Version.
  4. Select "Edit" in the upper right hand corner of your Download Window
  5. If you want to delete an entire book, select "Delete Book"
  6. To delete a chapter, tap on the chapter and then select the "Trash can" icon.

EDIT/DELETE ANNOTATIONS

Bookmarks:

  1. From the main menu in Bible.is, tap Bookmarks;
  2. Tap Edit;
  3. Tap the red circle with the minus sign (-) before the bookmark you want to delete.
  4. Tap Delete. That should remove the bookmark.

Highlights:

  1. Call up the highlighted verse in your Notebook.
  2. Click on the verse to bring up the annotation menu
  3. Click the highlight icon and then choose the circle with the line through it.

Notes:

  1. Call up the verse with the note icon.
  2. Click on the verse to bring up the annotation menu
  3. Click on the Note icon
  4. Click the "Trash can" icon in the upper right and select "Yes" to confirm.

We hope this is helpful, but feel free to contact us if you should need additional assistance at support@gideons.zendesk.com or click Here.

 

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.